From the land of the moon / Mal de Pierres (15)

maldepierresA sensual, independent-minded woman is considered a danger to herself and the natural order of society in Nicole Garcia’s languid, handsomely crafted adaptation of Italian author Milena Agus’s novel. The ingredients of an old-fashioned romantic weepie are given class and conviction, bolstered by fine and under-stated performances from Marion Cotillard frenchfilmfirstLogoand Louis Garrel.
Cast Marion Cotillard, Louis Garrel, Alex Brendemuhl, Brigitte Rouan

Director Nicole Garcia I 2016 I 116mins I UK distrib STUDIOCANAL

Ciné Lumière     Thu 3 Nov 19:30

Dundee Contemporary Arts     Fri 4 Nov 20:30 

Queen’s Film Theatre Belfast     Mon 7 Nov 18:30

Edinburgh Filmhouse     Wed 16 Nov 13:00 & 20:30

Glasgow Film Theatre     Sat 19 Nov 18:10

Newcastle Tyneside Cinema     Sat 19 Nov 18:00

Aberdeen Belmont Filmhouse     Sun 27 Nov 17:50

Watermans Art Centre Brentford     Sat 3 Dec 14:00

Nottingham Broadway      Mon 5 Dec 20:00

CHANGES FROM THE PRINTED BROCHURE

LONDON WATERMANS
p.16: GOLDEN YEARS Sun 19 Nov should read Sun 26 Nov 12:30
p.18: LOST IN PARIS Sun 26 Nov should read Sun 3 Dec 13:00
p.23 THIS IS OUR LAND  Sun 12 Nov Cancelled
p.27: GAUGUIN Sun 3 Dec should read Sun 12 Nov 13:00

Le TRAILER 2017

La BROCHURE 2017

Follow us on Twitter

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)