The White Knights / Les chevaliers blancs (12)

whiteknightsIn an unnamed African country, the Move For Kids organisation (based on Zoe’s Ark) is officially established to rescue orphans and provide them with a new life in France. Led by Jacques (Vincent Lindon), it soon becomes apparent that the organisation’s motives behind saving the orphans are not always altruistic. With the line between humanitarian assistance and human trafficking becoming blurred, the stakes get higher. But who is right and who is wrong? Written by director Joachim Lafosse it boasts a standout performance by Louise Bourgoin.
Cast Vincent Lindon, Louise Bourgoin, Valérie Donzelli, Reda Kateb, Rougalta Bintou Saleh
Director Joachim Lafosse I 2015 I 112mins I Uk Distrib STUDIOCANAL

Ciné Lumière      Fri 4 Nov 20:40

Station Cinema Richmond       Sat 5 Nov 15:15, Tue 8 Nov 18:00, Sat 12 Nov 20:15, Mon 14 Nov 17:45, Wed 23 Nov 20:00 & Sun 27 Nov 16:00

Kirkcaldy Adam Smith Theatre       Sun 6 Nov 16:30

Chichester Cinema at New Park       Sun 13 Nov 20:30 & Mon 14 Nov 14:30

Heaton Moor Savoy Cinema       Mon 14 Nov 18:15

Chapter Arts Centre Cardiff       Tue 22 Nov 18:05

Norwich Cinema City       Thu 24 Nov 18:15

Northampton Errol Flynn Filmhouse       Thu 24 Nov 18:15

Edinburgh Dominion       Mon 28 Nov 18:00

CHANGES FROM THE PRINTED BROCHURE

LONDON WATERMANS
p.16: GOLDEN YEARS Sun 19 Nov should read Sun 26 Nov 12:30
p.18: LOST IN PARIS Sun 26 Nov should read Sun 3 Dec 13:00
p.23 THIS IS OUR LAND  Sun 12 Nov Cancelled
p.27: GAUGUIN Sun 3 Dec should read Sun 12 Nov 13:00

Le TRAILER 2017

La BROCHURE 2017

Follow us on Twitter

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)