The White Knights / Les chevaliers blancs (12)

whiteknightsIn an unnamed African country, the Move For Kids organisation (based on Zoe’s Ark) is officially established to rescue orphans and provide them with a new life in France. Led by Jacques (Vincent Lindon), it soon becomes apparent that the organisation’s motives behind saving the orphans are not always altruistic. With the line between humanitarian assistance and human trafficking becoming blurred, the stakes get higher. But who is right and who is wrong? Written by director Joachim Lafosse it boasts a standout performance by Louise Bourgoin.
Cast Vincent Lindon, Louise Bourgoin, Valérie Donzelli, Reda Kateb, Rougalta Bintou Saleh
Director Joachim Lafosse I 2015 I 112mins I Uk Distrib STUDIOCANAL

Ciné Lumière      Fri 4 Nov 20:40

Station Cinema Richmond       Sat 5 Nov 15:15, Tue 8 Nov 18:00, Sat 12 Nov 20:15, Mon 14 Nov 17:45, Wed 23 Nov 20:00 & Sun 27 Nov 16:00

Kirkcaldy Adam Smith Theatre       Sun 6 Nov 16:30

Chichester Cinema at New Park       Sun 13 Nov 20:30 & Mon 14 Nov 14:30

Heaton Moor Savoy Cinema       Mon 14 Nov 18:15

Chapter Arts Centre Cardiff       Tue 22 Nov 18:05

Norwich Cinema City       Thu 24 Nov 18:15

Northampton Errol Flynn Filmhouse       Thu 24 Nov 18:15

Edinburgh Dominion       Mon 28 Nov 18:00

Added Screenings

Hereford Courtyard

Wed 7 Dec 17:00 Cezanne et moi

Edinburgh Filmhouse

Sat 19 Nov 13:10. Cezanne et moi
Sun 20 Nov 13:10 Come What May/ En mai, fais ce qu’il te plait NEW SCREENING

LE PROGRAMME

fffbrochurecover2016

The online brochure above is more up to date than your paper copy. For all up to the minute information about schedules, always check with your local cinema.
Have a great festival!

LE TRAILER

Corrections from the printed brochure

The downloadable brochure above is up to date as of 1 November 2016.

Here are the corrections for those of you who picked up a paper brochure from your cinema:

p.28 & 49 Aberdeen Belmont Tour de France is at 20:00.

p 48 Filmhouse Tue 15 Nov 18:30 A Journey Through French Cinema / Voyage à travers le cinéma français + intro by Martine Pierquin.

p 50 Barbican Red Turtle Sun 20 Nov 14:00

p 23 & 51 Leeds Red Turtle starts at 15:45

p 39 & 47 Belmont Aberdeen has new screening of Le nouveau  on Wed 9 and Thu 17 Nov

p 47 & 49 Belmont Aberdeen Learn by Hert (schools) on Thu 10 Nov

p 14 & 50   JW3 Fanny’s journey is at 20:30 not 20:00 

p 12 & 51 Hereford Courtyard Cezanne et moi (new screening) Wed 7 Dec 17:00

p.22

Phantom Boy: credits should be:
Actors: Fred Armisen, Vincent D'Onofrio, Jared Padalecki, Marcus D'angelo, Dana Snyder, Melissa Disney

Directors Alain Gagnol, Jean-Loup Felicioli; Screenwriter Alain Gagnol

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon