Chocolat (12)

chocolatFrom the circus to the music hall, from anonymity to glory, this is the incredible story of Monsieur Chocolat, the first black artist of the French stage. The duo he formed with the white clown Footit met with popular success in Belle Époque Paris, before fame, easy money, gambling, and discrimination wore out their friendship and Monsieur Chocolat’s career.frenchfilmfirstLogo

Cast Omar Sy, James Thierrée, Clotilde Hesme, Olivier Gourmet and Frédéric Pierrot
Director Roschdy Zem I 2016 I 110 mins I UK Distrib STUDIOCANAL

 

Ciné Lumière     Sat 5 Nov 20:40 

Dundee Contemporary Arts      Sat 5 Nov 18:00

Station Cinema Richmond     Sat 5 Nov 20:15, Thu 10 Nov 13:30, Sat 12 Nov 17:30, Wed 16 Nov 17:45, Tue 22 Nov 17:30 & Wed 30 Nov 20:00

Heaton Moor Savoy Cinema       Mon 7 Nov 18:15

Norwich Cinema City     Thu 10 Nov 18:15

Northampton Errol Flynn Filmhouse     Thu 10 Nov 18:15

Belper Ritz Cinema     Thu 10 Nov 18:15

Chichester Cinema at New Park     Fri 11 Nov 21:00 & Sat 12 Nov 13:30

Warwick Arts Centre     Sat 12 Nov 18:00

Dunoon Film Festival     Sun 13 Nov 12:00

Chapter Arts Centre Cardiff     Tue 15 Nov 20:40

Edinburgh Dominion     Fri 25 Nov 18:00

Watermans Arts Centre Brentford     Sat 26 Nov 14:00

CHANGES FROM THE PRINTED BROCHURE

LONDON WATERMANS
p.16: GOLDEN YEARS Sun 19 Nov should read Sun 26 Nov 12:30
p.18: LOST IN PARIS Sun 26 Nov should read Sun 3 Dec 13:00
p.23 THIS IS OUR LAND  Sun 12 Nov Cancelled
p.27: GAUGUIN Sun 3 Dec should read Sun 12 Nov 13:00

Le TRAILER 2017

La BROCHURE 2017

Follow us on Twitter

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)