Chocolat (12)

chocolatFrom the circus to the music hall, from anonymity to glory, this is the incredible story of Monsieur Chocolat, the first black artist of the French stage. The duo he formed with the white clown Footit met with popular success in Belle Époque Paris, before fame, easy money, gambling, and discrimination wore out their friendship and Monsieur Chocolat’s career.frenchfilmfirstLogo

Cast Omar Sy, James Thierrée, Clotilde Hesme, Olivier Gourmet and Frédéric Pierrot
Director Roschdy Zem I 2016 I 110 mins I UK Distrib STUDIOCANAL

 

Ciné Lumière     Sat 5 Nov 20:40 

Dundee Contemporary Arts      Sat 5 Nov 18:00

Station Cinema Richmond     Sat 5 Nov 20:15, Thu 10 Nov 13:30, Sat 12 Nov 17:30, Wed 16 Nov 17:45, Tue 22 Nov 17:30 & Wed 30 Nov 20:00

Heaton Moor Savoy Cinema       Mon 7 Nov 18:15

Norwich Cinema City     Thu 10 Nov 18:15

Northampton Errol Flynn Filmhouse     Thu 10 Nov 18:15

Belper Ritz Cinema     Thu 10 Nov 18:15

Chichester Cinema at New Park     Fri 11 Nov 21:00 & Sat 12 Nov 13:30

Warwick Arts Centre     Sat 12 Nov 18:00

Dunoon Film Festival     Sun 13 Nov 12:00

Chapter Arts Centre Cardiff     Tue 15 Nov 20:40

Edinburgh Dominion     Fri 25 Nov 18:00

Watermans Arts Centre Brentford     Sat 26 Nov 14:00

Added Screenings

Hereford Courtyard

Wed 7 Dec 17:00 Cezanne et moi

Edinburgh Filmhouse

Sat 19 Nov 13:10. Cezanne et moi
Sun 20 Nov 13:10 Come What May/ En mai, fais ce qu’il te plait NEW SCREENING

LE PROGRAMME

fffbrochurecover2016

The online brochure above is more up to date than your paper copy. For all up to the minute information about schedules, always check with your local cinema.
Have a great festival!

LE TRAILER

Corrections from the printed brochure

The downloadable brochure above is up to date as of 1 November 2016.

Here are the corrections for those of you who picked up a paper brochure from your cinema:

p.28 & 49 Aberdeen Belmont Tour de France is at 20:00.

p 48 Filmhouse Tue 15 Nov 18:30 A Journey Through French Cinema / Voyage à travers le cinéma français + intro by Martine Pierquin.

p 50 Barbican Red Turtle Sun 20 Nov 14:00

p 23 & 51 Leeds Red Turtle starts at 15:45

p 39 & 47 Belmont Aberdeen has new screening of Le nouveau  on Wed 9 and Thu 17 Nov

p 47 & 49 Belmont Aberdeen Learn by Hert (schools) on Thu 10 Nov

p 14 & 50   JW3 Fanny’s journey is at 20:30 not 20:00 

p 12 & 51 Hereford Courtyard Cezanne et moi (new screening) Wed 7 Dec 17:00

p.22

Phantom Boy: credits should be:
Actors: Fred Armisen, Vincent D'Onofrio, Jared Padalecki, Marcus D'angelo, Dana Snyder, Melissa Disney

Directors Alain Gagnol, Jean-Loup Felicioli; Screenwriter Alain Gagnol

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon