Marseille (12)

marseilleUnder pressure from his brother Joseph, whom he hasn’t seen for 25 years, Paolo (Kad Merad) resigns himself to leaving behind his calm and harmonious life in Canada for a few days to return to Marseille to be by his dying father’s bedside. He leaves with his son, determined to not linger in his home city, from which he had fled many years earlier. But he does not take into account the affection bestowed upon him by his family, or an encounter with a young woman, not to mention the joyful and simple solidarity of Marseille folk.

Screened to mark the tenth anniversary of Glasgow’s twinning with Marseille.

Cast Kad Merad, Patrick Bosso, Venantino Venantini, Judith El Zein, Anne Charrier, Julien Boisselier, Louis-Do de Lencquesaing
Director Kad Merad I 2016 I 99mins I Int Sales Pathé International

 Station Cinema Richmond     Fri 4 Nov 20:15, Mon 7 Nov 17:30, Tue 15 Nov 17:45, Thu 17 Nov 13:30, Mon 21 Nov 17:30 & Thu 1 Dec 20:15

Dundee Contemporary Arts     Sat 12 Nov 18:00 + Guest (tbc)

Glasgow Film Theatre     Sun 13 Nov 19:45 + Guest (tbc)

CHANGES FROM THE PRINTED BROCHURE

LONDON WATERMANS
p.16: GOLDEN YEARS Sun 19 Nov should read Sun 26 Nov 12:30
p.18: LOST IN PARIS Sun 26 Nov should read Sun 3 Dec 13:00
p.23 THIS IS OUR LAND  Sun 12 Nov Cancelled
p.27: GAUGUIN Sun 3 Dec should read Sun 12 Nov 13:00

Le TRAILER 2017

La BROCHURE 2017

Follow us on Twitter

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)