Come What May / En mai, fais ce qu’il te plait (15)

comewhatmayTo escape the German invasion in May 1940, the inhabitants of a small village in the north of France (lead by mayor Olivier Gourmet) take to the road, like millions of other French people. On this exodus, the villagers bring with them a German child, whose father (August Diehl) opposed the Nazi regime and who has been jailed in Arras for lying about his nationality. During the chaos, the father is freed and sets out to find his son (Joshio Marlon), accompanied by a Scottish soldier (Matthew Rhys) who is trying to repatriate himself.

Cast Olivier Gourmet,Mathilde Seigner, Alice Isaac, August Diehl, Matthew Rhys, Joshio Marlon

Director Christian Carion I 2015 I 114mins I Int Sales  Pathé Distribution

Station Cinema Richmond      Fri 4 Nov 14:00, Mon 7 Nov 20:00, Thu 10 Nov 17:30, Sun 13 Nov 16:45, Mon 14 Nov 13:30, Mon 21 Nov 20:00 & Thu 1 Dec 17:30

Edinburgh Filmhouse     Sat 12 Nov 15:35 CANCELLED

Chichester Cinema at New Park     Wed 16 Nov 13:00 & Fri 18 Nov 20:15

Stirling Macrobert Arts Centre     Thu 17 Nov 19:30

Edinburgh Filmhouse Sun 20 Nov  13:10  NEW SCREENING

Hereford Courtyard     Wed 30 Nov 19:45

 

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)

COME AND HELP!

internsAdImage OPPORTUNITIES - French Film Festival UK Silver Jubilee edition

If you have skills in marketing, design, logistics, sponsorship, advertising and organisation of events or want to learn and work in a franco-scottish environment join the French Film Festival UK team for the 25th edition. You will be based in the French Institute in Edinburgh shortly to move to a new HQ in Lothian Chambers on George IV Bridge. You will work with colleagues from France, Belgium and other French-speaking countries. Knowledge of French would be useful but not essential. You can check out the Festival on the website. Location: Edinburgh City, Glasgow City For further information, please contact richardmowe@mac.com (Richard Mowe), or  Ilona on info@frenchfilmfestival.org.uk 

LE PROGRAMME 2016

fffbrochurecover2016

The online brochure above is more up to date than your paper copy. For all up to the minute information about schedules, always check with your local cinema.
Have a great festival!

LE TRAILER 2016

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon