Thanks Boss! / Merci patron! (12)

thanksbossFor Jocelyn and Serge Klur, nothing is going right: their factory that had made suits for Kenzo (Groupe LVMH) in the north of France has been relocated to Poland. Now unemployed and deeply in debt, the couple stand to lose their home. That’s when François Ruffin, founder of the newspaper Fakir and the film’s director, knocks on their door.
He is confident about one thing: he’s going to save them. He plans to take the Klur’s case before the LVMH annual general meeting, certain that he can appeal to the heart of its director, Bernard Arnault. Can they manage to pull one over on the world’s leading luxury group and France’s richest man?

Director François Ruffin I 2016 I 83 mins I Int sales Jour2Fête

Station Cinema Richmond      Sat 5 Nov 18:00, Wed 9 Nov 20:30, Sat 12 Nov 15:15, Mon 14 Nov 20:30, Thu 24 Nov 18:00, Sat 26 Nov 17:30

Glasgow Film Theatre      Tue 15 Nov 18:30

Edinburgh Filmhouse      Sun 20 Nov 20:45

CHANGES FROM THE PRINTED BROCHURE

LONDON WATERMANS
p.16: GOLDEN YEARS Sun 19 Nov should read Sun 26 Nov 12:30
p.18: LOST IN PARIS Sun 26 Nov should read Sun 3 Dec 13:00
p.23 THIS IS OUR LAND  Sun 12 Nov Cancelled
p.27: GAUGUIN Sun 3 Dec should read Sun 12 Nov 13:00

Le TRAILER 2017

La BROCHURE 2017

Follow us on Twitter

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)