France Tour / Tour de France (15)

TOUR DE FRANCEFrench-Algerian director Rachid Djaïdani hopes to combat prejudice with laughs by pitting irritable Gérard Depardieu against Arab hip-hopper Sadek. With a baseball cap forever pinned down over his forehead, the 20-year-old Far’Hook (Sadek) is not really as tough as his lyrics and streetwise look make him out to be. He’s actually a smart and sensitive young artist. When he’s run out of Paris by a rival rapper Far’Hook takes to the road with his producer’s father, Serge (Depardieu), a cantankerous Sunday painter who’s decided to follow in the footsteps of 18th century landscape artist Claude-Joseph Vernet. The scene is set for an odd couple road movie.

Cast Gérard Depardieu, Louise Grinberg, Mabô Kouyaté, Nicolas Marétheu, Sadek

Director Rachid Djaïdani I 2016 I 95 mins I Int sales Cité Film

Station Cinema Richmond Mon 7 Nov 13:30, Wed 9 Nov 18:00, Fri 11 Nov 20:15, Tue 15 Nov 13:30, Tue 22 Nov 20:15, Tue 29 Nov 17:30

Ciné Lumière Fri 11 Nov 20:30

Warwick Arts Centre Wed 9 Nov 21:00

Chichester Cinema at New Park Tue 15 Nov 13:00 & Wed 16 Nov 17:45

Aberdeen Belmont Filmhouse Thu 24 Nov 17:50 + Guest (TBC)

Edinburgh Dominion Thu 1 Dec 18:00

CHANGES FROM THE PRINTED BROCHURE

LONDON WATERMANS
p.16: GOLDEN YEARS Sun 19 Nov should read Sun 26 Nov 12:30
p.18: LOST IN PARIS Sun 26 Nov should read Sun 3 Dec 13:00
p.23 THIS IS OUR LAND  Sun 12 Nov Cancelled
p.27: GAUGUIN Sun 3 Dec should read Sun 12 Nov 13:00

Le TRAILER 2017

La BROCHURE 2017

Follow us on Twitter

FOLLOW US!

fb_icon_325x325 twitterIcon RSSicon

WITH THE SUPPORT OF

BFI_SD_LOTTERY FUNDED_COL_LOGO_GLOW_POS (2)